Return of the Len-i

Dear Lena,

We got you home from Memaw and Papa’s house (Thank you M&P) this afternoon. I missed you so much last night I slept terribly….as in I woke up every couple of hours wondering if you were sleeping or awake or sad or grouchy. The hardest for me was the 4 am wake-up (you usually join us in ‘big bed’ around this time) and according to M&P this is the time you woke up asking to see Mutti?

I couldn’t wait to wrap my arms around your little self, complete with funny bed head mohawk. You requested we look on the patio to watch Papa drive away. I know how much you love it at your Memaw and Papa’s but I know that you also love to be home. We love having you home.

Love,

Mutti

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

